• 080 020 137
  • ACADEMIC CALENDAR

Academic Services creates annual Academic calendar to keep track of activities at AUBiH. Important dates such as midterm and final exam weeks, holidays, start and end of semesters’ dates may be found there.

 

Semester I - Fall 2017

Week Date Day Description Pertains to
Week 1 October 2 Monday Fall semester starts
Week 2 October 13 Friday Last day to Make up Spring 2017 Incompletes
Week 3 October 29 Sunday Day time savings (-1 hour)
Week 7 November 13-19 Monday- Saturday Midterm exam week 1*
Week 8 November 20-26 Monday- Saturday Midterm exam week 2*
Week 8 November 25 Saturday Statehood Day ** - no classes
Week 8 Nov 28- Dec 3 Monday - Saturday Midterm exam week 2*
Week 12 & 13 December 24 & 25 Sunday & Monday Catholic Christmas **
Week 13 & 14 Dec 31 - Jan 3 Sunday - Wednesday New Year's Days - no classes
Week 14 January 6 & 7 Saturday & Sunday Orthodox Christmas ** - no classes
Week 15 January 8 - 14 Monday - Sunday Final exam week * / Make up week ****
January 14 Sunday End of Fall Semester - winter break starts
Week 16 January 15 - 21 Monday - Sunday Final grades consultation week / Final exam days (if needed) For Students & Faculty
January 22 Monday Last day for submission of final grade rosters For Faculty only
January 22 - 29 Monday-Monday Days for signing students' indexes and documentation For Faculty only
February 11 Sunday Last day of Winter Break

 

Semester II - Spring 2018

Week Date Day Description Pertains to
Week 1 February 12 Monday Spring Semester starts
Week 2 February 23 Friday Last day to Make up Fall 2017 Incompletes
Week 3 March 1 Thursday Independence Day ** - no classes
Week 7 March 25 Sunday Day time savings (+1 hour)
Week 7 March 26 - April 1 Monday-Sunday Midterm exam week 1*
Week 8 April 2 - April 8 Monday-Sunday Midterm exam week 2*
Week 12 May 1,2 & 3 Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday Labor day**-no classes
Week 15 May 21-27 Monday-Saturday Final exam week * / Make up week ****
Week 15 May 7 Sunday End of Spring Semester-summer break starts
Week 16 May 28 - June 3 Monday - Sunday Final grades consultation week / Final exam days (if needed) For Students & Faculty
June 4 Monday Last day for submission of final grade rosters For Faculty only
June 04-11 Monday-Monday Week for signing students'indexes and documentation For Faculty only

 

Additional explanations:

* Midterm exam week & Final exam week: Professors are expected to give all Midterm Exams and Final Exams during these weeks
** If on a work day, it will be a day off, if on the weekend it will not be moved to Friday or Monday unless FBiH/RS Ministry brings a new decision prior to the holiday
*** These religious holidays are based on lunar calendars and may change
**** During this week, professors can make up the lectures they missed due to holidays, visiting lectures, etc.